Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Advancing Women in Political Leadership

July 31 @ 9:55 am 11:00 am EDT

CHALLENGES FACED BY ZAMBIAN WOMEN PURSUING LEADERSHIP IN DECISION MAKING AT HIGHER LEVEL AND IN PARLIAMENT

The Event:

  • Promptly at 10am EDT / 4pm CAT (Lusaka), the director and producer will host a LIVE movie screening of Pioneers in Skirts on Zoom, and will stay on the Zoom Chat feature to chat with you and answer your questions as you watch the movie.
  • Promptly at 11am EDT / 5pm CAT (Lusaka), the screening will be followed by a discussion about the topics raised in the film, how women in Zambia are affected, and what needs to be done to instigate change in our communities today. The audience will have a chance to ask questions of the panel and moderator.

The Viewing Link:

After you register on Eventbrite you will receive your personal access LINK to attend this 2-hour LIVE Zoom Watch Party event.

Free thanks to our sponsors, this event is complimentary

Book a movie screening of your own!

Use the power of film to foster engagement, meaningful dialogue, and social impact in your community. 

CLICK HERE to learn more.