Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pioneers screens at American Bar Association

September 20 @ 12:00 pm - September 22 @ 12:00 pm EDT

From the ABA website

Pioneers in Skirts: Virtual Screening and Group Discussion with the Film Producers

3 PM EDT

A Pioneer — at its core, is a woman who owns her career success by challenging the barriers she encounters along her career path.

We invite you to join us for a screening of Pioneers in Skirts. Pioneers in Skirts is a film about women and ambition; an engaging examination of gender parity in the workplace from the perspective of a female filmmaker who was frustrated with her own problems in the film industry.

A trailer of the film can be found here – https://vimeo.com/386090624.

All registrants will have a 48 hour window to view the film from the comfort of your own home, starting on September 20, 2020. AND, join us for a discussion with the film’s producers on Monday, September 21st at Noon PST/2:00 pm CST/3:00 pm EST through Remo.

The link to view Pioneers in Skirts will remain active after our discussion to go back and re-watch with the producers’ thoughts in mind.

But you MUST register to be able to view the film and separately register for the Remo event. Please register above to receive the link to the movie and the discussion.

Registration to join the Remo discussion will be in your meeting confirmation.

This is an exciting, unique opportunity and we hope you will attend!

FREE: Antitrust Section Members, Government, Non-Profit Employees, Students, Other Non-Members.

Explore Antitrust Law Section benefits – Learn More or call (800) 285-2221.

CLE: The ABA is not seeking CLE credit for this program.

Details

Start:
September 20 @ 12:00 pm EDT
End:
September 22 @ 12:00 pm EDT
Event Categories:
, , , ,
Website:
https://www.americanbar.org/events-cle/mtg/web/405313364/

Venue

Private Event – Virtual

Organizer

ABA
Website:
https://www.americanbar.org/